The Ozark Rivers Solid Waste Management District (ORSWMD) provides assistance to communities to achieve a waste reduction of 40%. This is accomplished through community grants, reuse and recycling programs and educational programs for district schools and media awareness. The district covers a seven-county region that includes Crawford, Dent, Gasconade, Maries, Phelps, Pulaski and Washington counties.

ORSWMD is governed by a full council and executive board made up of local elected officials and their appointees, and receives input from an advisory committee of local citizens and industry representatives.

Programs supported by the district’s community grant program include:

We invite you to explore this website and learn how to reduce waste in your life and community.